Custom Add to Cart Button on Dynamic Pages

I am trying to create a custom product page with dynamic pages. I ideally want the user to be able to click a button and add that product to their cart without being routed to Wix’s pre-built product page. I am trying to code a normal button to make it work.

I am new to Velo and javascript. I have researched a lot and no code that I have found in this forum has worked yet. Below are the codes that I have found/tried:

Attempt #1

import wixData from 'wix-data';

export function dynamicDataset_ready(){let product =$w('#dynamicDataset').getCurrentItem();$w('#atcButton').onClick(()=>{$w('#shoppingCartIcon1').addToCart(product._id);
})}

Attempt #2

import wixData from 'wix-data';

export function addToshoppingCartIcon_click(event, $w) {  
const productId = $w('#dynamicDataset').getCurrentItem()._id;
$w('#shoppingCartIcon1').addToCart(productId, 1, );
}

Attempt #3

export function button1_click(event) {
const productId = $w('#dynamicDataset').getCurrentItem()._id;
$w('#shoppingCartIcon1').addToCart(productId);
}

I have tried a few other codes as well, but these seem the most promising based on others comments and my very basic knowledge of the code. Any help would be great!

1 Like

Hi Ryan!

I don’t have an answer for you. I just wanted to add that I’ve been having the same problem and I can’t fix it either. I’m trying to create a custom product page using dynamic pages but I can’t get ‘add to cart’ to work at all.

Crossing my fingers that someone will know what to do.

Velo changed the code you want to use, it is already deprecated.

Try this:

import { cart } from "wix-stores"

$w("#shoppingCartIcon1").onClick(async () => {
    const productId = $w("#dynamicDataset").getCurrentItem()._id
    const addToCart = await cart.addProducts(createProductObj(productId, 1))
    addToCart._id
        ? console.log("Cart Updated!")
        : console.log("Something is wrong!")    
})

function createProductObj(id, qtd) {
    return [